NEA jazz masters

A New Month Marches In | Norman Provizer's Jazz Notes

Mar 1, 2018
Brooklyn Vegan

By now most jazz fans know that the National Endowment for the Arts 2018 Jazz Master are: guitarist Pat Metheny; pianist Joanne Brackeen; club owner/producer Todd Barkan; and Denver’s own Dianne Reeves. The tribute concert for the 2018 Jazz Masters occurs on April 16 from the Kennedy Center Concert Hall  in Washington DC and will be streamed live. Of course you don’t have to wait to hear a NEA Jazz Master because on Friday and Saturday, Dr. Lonnie Smith is in town at Dazzle, 1512 Curtis.