Colorado Driver License fee to increase July 1, 2018

Jun 21, 2018

 

 

The fee increase is intended to offset the cost of providing driver services, and is set to increase between $1 to $28 

This fee increase is the last of three written into the current law, which included a $1 price increase in the cost of driver licenses each year since 2015.

For additional fee information, please visit www.colorado.gov/dmv/driver-license-and-related-fees. For more information on services provided by the Colorado Division of Motor Vehicles, please visit www.colorado.gov/dmv.

Eligible Coloradans are encouraged to “Skip the Trip” and renew their licenses online, which is just one of 19 convenient services available at mydmv.colorado.gov.